To.The Jt. Director of Health Services (SS)
Civil Hospital, ShillongSub:Constitution of Tobacco Control Committee.Ref:No. HSM/GEN/TOBACCO/12/2010/624-27 dated 29.04.2019.Sir,

With reference to the subject and on the letter No. cited above, I would like to propose the following names as members of the Tobacco Control Committee in Shillong, Civil Hospital.

1.	Chairman	Dr. W. W. Phira Jt. Director of Health Services (SS) Civil Hospital, Shillong
2.	Nodal Officer	Dr. Lana Emika Lyngdoh Nongbri
3.		Dr. Anisha Mawlong
4.		Dr. J. C. Lamin
5.		Dr. Katrina Marbaniang
6.		Dr. B. Lyngdoh
7.		Dr. K. Kharumnuid
8.		Dr. Jeremy Buam
9.		Dr. Livandee Lyngdoh
10.	Members	Dr. W. B. Langstieh
11.		Dr. P. Pakma
12.	<i>v</i>	Nursing Superintendent Civil Hospital, Shillong
13.		Assistant Nursing Superintendents, Civil Hospital, Shillong
14.		Health Educator (Supervisor)
15.		Nursing Incharges OPD
16.		Security Personnel
17.		Police Booth

I would also like to request you to kindly help in making and displaying "NO SMOKING" signages in the prominent areas of the hospital campus (Indoor and Outdoor) to comply with section 4 of COTPA 2003 and also as per section 6b of COTPA sale of tobacco products within 100 yards of educational institution is prohibited.

Sir, I also request you to kindly take requisite steps for declaration of Civil Hospital, Shillong and Nursing Institution as "TOBACCO FREE HEALTH INSTITUTION". The soft copies of the signages will be provided.

Thanking you,

Yours Faithfully Dr. Lana E. Lyngdoh Noi Sr. Dental Surgeon cum State Senior Dental Civil Hosp Reyd. No. Officer NTCP

Dated: The Shillong 6.06.2019