## DISTRICT HEALTH & FAMILY WELFARE SAMITI, JHARGRAM



Registration No.: S/M/1482 of 2014-15 dated 09.02.2015 PO- Raghunathpur:: Dist- Jhargram:: Pin 721507

Phone (Member Secretary): (03221) 257575 E-mail: cmoh.jhd14@gmail.com & dpmu.jhd@gmail.com



Memo No.: DH&FWS/JHD/2017-18/COPTA/ 262

Date: 03.07.2017

## **MEMORANDUM**

In reference to the Memo No. HF/O/PHP/119/NCD/NTCP/32/2012 Dated 20/03/2013 of the Principal Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal, Dept. of Health & Family Welfare (enclosed copy), the District Level Coordination Committee (DLCC) for National Tobacco Control Programme (NTCP) is hereby formed.

District Level Co-ordination Committee (DLCC), Jhargram:

1	The District Magistrate, Jhargram	Chairperson
2	The Chief Medical Officer of Health , Jhargram	Co-Chairperson
3	The Superintendent of Police, Jhargram	Member
4	The District Inspector of Schools(Secondary), Jhargram	Member
5	The District Inspector of Schools(Primary), Jhargram	Member
6	The Regional Transport Officer, Jhargram	Member
7	The Commercial Tax Officer, Jhargram	Member
8	The District Information & Cultural Affairs officer, Jhargram	Member
9	The District Labour Officer, Jhargram	Member
10	The principal Agricultural Officer, Jhargram	Member
11	The Deputy Chief Medical officer of Health-II ,Jhargram	Member-convener
12	The Block Development Officer – Jhargam Block	Member
13	The Block Development Officer – Jamboni Block	Member
14	The Executive Officer, Jhargram Municipality	Member
15	The Principal, Jhargram Raj College, Jhargram	Member
16	The Station master/ Manager, Jhargram Railway Station	Member
16	The Executive Director, MANT	Member

Additionally, the progress on implementation of National Tobacco Control Programme (NTCP) will be reviewed at District-level by DLCC, Jhargram by holding quarterly meetings.

Chief Medical Officer of Health

Jhargram

District Magistrate

Jhargram

Memo No.: DH&FWS/JHD/2017-18/COPTA/ 262/1(28)

Date: 03.07.2017

Copy forwarded for kind information and taking necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Secretary, Govt of WB, Deptt of H&FW
- 2. The Mission Director (NHM), Govt of WB, Deptt of H&FW
- 3. The Superintendent of Police, Jhargram
- 4. The DSP(Admin), Jhargram
- 5. The Regional Transport Officer, Jhargram
- 6. The Commercial Tax Officer, Jhargram
- 7. The Superintendent of Excise, Jhargram
- 8. The Officer in Charge of Health, Jhargram
- 9. The Sub divisional Officer, Jhargram
- 10. The District Inspector of Schools (Secondary), Jhargram
- 11. The District Inspector of Schools (Primary), Jhargram
- 12. The District Information and Cultural Affairs Officer, Jhargram
- 13. The District Labour Officer Jhargram
- 14. The Principal Agricultural Officer, Jhargram
- 15. The Dy. Chief Medical Officer of Health-I, Jhargram
- 16. The Dy. Chief Medical Officer of Health-II, Jhargram
- 17. The Dy. Chief Medical Officer of Health-III, Jhargram
- 18. The Station Master, Jhargram
- 19. The Assistant Chief Medical Officer of Health, Jhargram
- 20. The Executive Officer, Jhargram Municipality
- 21. The Principal Jhargram Raj College, Jhargram
- 22. The Senior Post Master, Jhargram Head Post Office
- 23. The Executive Director, MANT, Kolkata

24. The Sabhapati,	Panchayat Samiti(all)
25. The BDO	Block(All
26. The BMOH/MOIC,	BPHC/RH(all)
27. The CDPO,	Block/Urban(all)

Chief Medical Officer of Health

Jhargram

28. The SI of Schools