



Registration No.: S/M/1482 of 2014-15 dated 09.02.2015 PO- Raghunathpur:: Dist- Jhargram:: Pin 721507 Phone (Member Secretary): (03221) 257575

E-mail: cmoh.jhd14@gmail.com & dpmu.jhd@gmail.com



Memo No.: DH&FWS/JHD/2017-18/COPTA/ 263

Date: 03.07.2017

## **MEMORANDUM**

In reference to the Memo No. HAD/12M-101-14/NTCP/54 Dated 01/09/2014 of the Mission Director, NHM and Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal, Dept. of Health & Family Welfare (enclosed copy), the District Level Monitoring Committee (DLMC) for National Tobacco Control Programme (NTCP) is hereby formed.

## District Level Monitoring Committee (DLMC), Jhargram:

1. District Magistrate (DM)	Chairperson
2. Chief Medical Officer of Health	Member Secretary
3. Representative of Superintendent of Police	Member
4. Executive Director, MANT	Member
5. Dr Sitanath De, Academician	Member
6. Dr Dipankar Pal, Psychologist	Member
7. Sumana Roy, Sociologist	Member

Additionally, the implementation of Cigarette and Other Tobacco Products Act (Legislation) 2003 will be reviewed at District-level by DLMC, Jhargram by holding quarterly meetings.

Chief Medical Officer of Health
Jhargram

District Magistrate

Date: 03.07.2017.

Memo No.: DH&FWS/JHD/2017-18/COPTA/ 263 / (28)

Copy forwarded for kind information and taking necessary action to:

1. The Principal Secretary, Govt of WB, Deptt of H&FW

- 2. The Mission Director (NHM), Govt of WB, Deptt of H&FW
- 3. The Superintendent of Police, Jhargram
- 4. The DSP(Admin), Jhargram
- 5. The Regional Transport Officer, Jhargram
- 6. The Commercial Tax Officer, Jhargram
- 7. The Superintendent of Excise, Jhargram
- 8. The Officer in Charge of Health, Jhargram
- 9. The Sub divisional Officer, Jhargram
- 10. The District Inspector of Schools (Secondary), Jhargram
- 11. The District Inspector of Schools (Primary), Jhargram
- 12. The District Information and Cultural Affairs Officer, Jhargram
- 13. The District Labour Officer Jhargram
- 14. The Principal Agricultural Officer, Jhargram
- 15. The Dy. Chief Medical Officer of Health-I, Jhargram
- 16. The Dy. Chief Medical Officer of Health-II, Jhargram

- 17. The Dy. Chief Medical Officer of Health-III, Jhargram
- 18. The Station Master, Jhargram
- 19. The Assistant Chief Medical Officer of Health, Jhargram
- 20. The Executive Officer, Jhargram Municipality
- 21. The Principal Jhargram Raj College, Jhargram
- 22. The Senior Post Master, Jhargram Head Post Office
- 23. The Executive Director, MANT, Kolkata
- 24. The Sabhapati,\_\_\_\_\_Panchayat Samiti(all)
- 25. The BDO\_\_\_\_\_Block(All)
- 26. The BMOH/MOIC,\_\_\_\_\_\_BPHC/RH(all)
- 27. The CDPO,\_\_\_\_\_\_\_Block/Urban(all)
- 28. The SI of Schools\_\_\_\_\_\_(all)

Chief Medical Officer of Health

Jhargram